From The Kitchen of A Military WIfe

Pizza Bites

Posted on: February 1, 2010

I haven’t had this for a while but it is delicious! One of the things I love about this recipe is that you have the availability to make it your own.  I am posting the recipe with the generic- store bought pizza dough.  I have made pizza dough from scratch before using yeast & it was really good. Yeast is definitely hard to work with if you don’t have a bread maker though (which I don’t) and it is very time consuming.  So unless someone requests it I won’t be posting the from scratch pizza dough recipe. 

[If you want to make more than 12 you need to double this recipe)

Ingredients:
1 container store bought pizza dough- I like to use the pillsbury dough. 
1 medium block mozerella cheese- cut into blocks (about 1 in. by 1 in.)
Sliced Pepporoni or the meat of your choice( sausage seems like it would be good for this recipe but make sure it is cooked before you start stuffing the pizza dough)

[You really could adapt the above ingredients to your liking, using the meats and cheeses of your choice, the next time I make them i’m going to try pepporoni pinapple because that’s my favorite kind of pizza. No guarentee on how it will turn out though because I haven’t tried it yet]

Topping:
Olive Oil
Italian Seasoning
Parmesean Cheese- grated or shredded
Kosher Salt (optional if you do this just sprinkle a SMALL amount on top of the finished product)

Preheat your oven to 400. I cook this in my pie pan but if you are going to double the recipe i’d think it would be okay to cook it in a 9×13 cake pan. Divide your dough into how many pizza bites you want to make. So if you are going to make 12 you will need 12 pieces of dough.  Take a piece of dough and place one cube of cheese and whichever meat you are using on top of the cheese. Then you are going to use the dough to seal the filling inside.  I hope this makes sense? Basically you want a ball with dough on the outside and cheese/meat on the inside.  Once you have all of your pizza balls you are going to place them inside of a well greased pie pan- seam side down.  Using a pastry brush or your hands rub the olive oil fairly generously on top of the pizza bites.  Then sprinkle some italian seasoning, parmesean cheese, and optional kosher salt on top.  Cook these for about 20-25 minutes.  We like to dip these in warm marinara sauce but you can dip them in whatever you like 🙂

2 Responses to "Pizza Bites"

Ok, I am SO making these soon! They sound fabulous!

these sound good! will you post pics next time you make them so I have an idea what they should look like??

Leave a Reply

Welcome To My Cooking Blog!

Welcome Everyone! I'm Alicia and I am a military wife currently living in Hawaii. I LOVE cooking and everything it involves :D This blog is here to show you that you can make AMAZING food in your own house :) For much less money than what you would pay if you went out at a restaurant. I hope you enjoy the recipes!

My Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Total Blog Views

  • 2,001 hits

Archives

