From The Kitchen of A Military WIfe

Melt in Your Mouth Buttermilk Pancakes

Posted on: January 25, 2010

“Angel I feel like I just paid lots of $$ for these at an expensive resturant.”
Those were the words out of my husband’s mouth when I made him these amazing pancakes.  I tried them shortly after he did and he was right. I have now made them three times; plain, with blueberries, and with chocolate chips. They are amazing each time.  They are very light yet filling.
Ingredients:
1 cup buttermilk
2 eggs
2 T vegtable oil
1 stick unsalted butter-melted
1 cup flour
4 t baking powder
4 t brown sugar
1 t salt
Directions:
My general rule of thumb is to mix all the wet ingredients together in one bowl, then mix all the dry ingredients together in another bowl.  Always make sure that the egg is whisked BEFORE adding it in with your other ingredients.  After all of this has been done gradually add your wet mixture in with your dry mixture and whisk well- lumps should be minimal for optimal results.  I cook the pancakes for about 2 min on each side but it depends on how large your pancakes are and whether or not a certain 4 year old has decided that he needs to have a bunny rabbit pancake. Make sure that your pan is well greased and you are cooking on low or medium low temperature to prevent burning. I served this with Mrs. buttersworth syrup( my husband’s other woman! LOL) and they were delicious
:note: if you are adding blueberries, chocolate chips or anythign else you need to wait until you have poured the pancake batter onto the griddle and then put them in by hand if that makes sense?
Nicholas’ Bunny:
Leave a Reply

Welcome To My Cooking Blog!

Welcome Everyone! I'm Alicia and I am a military wife currently living in Hawaii. I LOVE cooking and everything it involves :D This blog is here to show you that you can make AMAZING food in your own house :) For much less money than what you would pay if you went out at a restaurant. I hope you enjoy the recipes!

My Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Total Blog Views

  • 2,001 hits

Archives

