From The Kitchen of A Military WIfe

The Most Amazing Rasberry Lemonade.

Posted on: January 18, 2010

I am a lemonade fiend. I can’t get enough of the stuff. Plain, Strawberry & Rasberry I LOVE it all. I found a recipe online and made my own alterations and the end product was wonderful! Sorry there are no pictures for this one I will be posting the best recipes I made this past week without photos and from here on out everything will come with a picture or two. 
This lemonade is very quick to make once you have prepared the rasberry sauce (you will make more than what this recipe calls for so store the extra sauce in either the refridgerator or the freezer). 

Makes 2 quarts

Ingredients:
1 cup sugar
1 cup water
4 cups ice
1 cup FRESH lemon juice (5 lemons)
1/4 cup rasberry sauce ( 1 bag frozen rasberries)

First you need to prepare the rasberry sauce. I prefer to use frozen rasberries because strangely I think they taste better? In the morning or about 4 hours before you want to drink your lemonade place all the frozen rasberries in a strainer and put a large bowl underneath it (I use my largest Pyrex mixing bowl). The rasberries will dethaw and juice will start to drip from them. Come back 3-4 hours later & your rasberries should be completly thawed. Then take a large spoon and mash the rasberries. You are trying to seperate the juice from the seeds as much as possible. You should be left with about 1/2 cup sauce and pulp in the strainer (you can discard the pulp). Set the sauce aside.

Next you need to get the fresh lemon juice.  Don’t try to just buy pre squeezed juice- it won’t taste the same.  To get 1 cup of lemon juice I needed 5 lemons.  I do not have a juicer so I just squeezed them by hand.  If you have a juicer you may be able to get away with only using 4 lemons. Before cutting the lemons roll them around on your cutting board for a bit. This helps release the juice. Then cut the lemons in half and begin squeezing. I squeezed straight into a clear measuring cup (the seeds will go into the juice don’t worry about this yet we will strain them out later) After you have squeezed out the proper amount of juice run the juice through a strainer to get the seeds out. I used one with small holes to catch even the small seeds but you can just use what you have on hand. 

The next step is to get out a small sauce pan and combine the sugar and water and bring to a boil.  Once it starts boiling turn the heat down to low and keep it on the stove until the sugar is throughly melted (about 10 minutes)

Put the ice in the pitcher you are using, then pour the sugar water mixture over the ice.  Add the fresh lemon juice and the rasberry sauce and mix throughly.  Fill with additional water until the water line is about 4 inches away from the brim of your pitcher & mix throughly again. Pour into a glass and ENJOY!!!

1 Response to "The Most Amazing Rasberry Lemonade."

I personally was able to taste "The Most Amazing Rasberry Lemonade. " made by Alicia her self and I must say it was AMAZING ! We actually finished the whole jar that night

Leave a Reply

Welcome To My Cooking Blog!

Welcome Everyone! I'm Alicia and I am a military wife currently living in Hawaii. I LOVE cooking and everything it involves :D This blog is here to show you that you can make AMAZING food in your own house :) For much less money than what you would pay if you went out at a restaurant. I hope you enjoy the recipes!

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Total Blog Views

  • 1,998 hits

Archives

